The Northeast Premier Modified Series

Click on the logos below to check out the series on
social media

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Coming soon to Instagram

Home Page

Series Headlines


Please click on the link below to download the schedule for this weekends race at Monadnock Speedway.

April 21st Monadnock Event Schedule

Valenti Modified Racing Series Returns To Its Roots Saturday

Canaan, NH. – The Valenti Modified Racing Series returns to action Saturday night, April 21, when the Monadnock Speedway, in Winchester, NH, kicks off it’s 2018 season. The series, entering its 15th year, competes at Monadnock three times this season.

25- race teams have indicated they plan to enter the
second race of the season, a 100-lap event.

Rowan Pennink, of New Egypt, NJ, winner of the series first race at Thompson, CT, two weeks ago, leads the list of entries. Pennink has three wins at Monadnock including back-to-back victories in the
“Spring Dash 100,” in 2013 & 2014.

Local favorites expected include Todd Patnode, of Swanzey, NH, returning to the series after taking a break last year
from VMRS competition.

Russ Hersey, also of Swanzey, will compete in his familiar Warren Mordenti prepared # 88 car that Hersey wheeled to victory
last season at Claremont and Lee.

Reigning champion, Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, MA, is entered, as is Woody Pitkat, of Sturbridge, MA. also a former series champion.

Last year’s Rookie of the Year Jeffrey Gallup, of Feeding Hills, MA, and Sammy Rameau, of Westminster, MA, are two up and coming young talents in modified racing and both have stated they plan
to run the entire 14-race schedule.

Richard Savary, of Canton, MA, a six-time series winner, is looking for his first VMRS win at Monadnock. Westbrook ME, driver Tony Ricci, Taunton, MA driver Rob Richardi Jr, Mike Willis Jr, of Grantham, NH, and veteran Ron Silk of Norwalk, CT, are entered.

The VMRS continues to attract young drivers with a rookie class of five eligible for Rookie of the Year honors. Cameron Sontag, Derek Robbie, Dylan Rock, Ryan Doucette, and Jacob Perry, 
all plan to race Saturday night.

One noticeable driver that will not be in competition is the series all-time winner Kirk Alexander who recently suffered a setback due to a medical issue. Alexander was the first series winner, April 17, 2004, at Monadnock, and has garnered a series high 31-wins,
16 of those at his home track- Alexander hopes to have medical 

clearance to compete when the series visits July 7.

Qualifying races start at 5:00 PM.