The Northeast Premier Modified Series

Series & Team News

If your team has a story you would like to see posted on the series website, please contact 
John Spence Sr.
Series Announcer / Media Relations
(603) 801-7640 (Cell)


Contact the series office via the Contact Us Page

Pitkat and Rain Win Valenti Modified Racing Series 
Event At Lee  

(Photo compliments of Speed51.Com)

Lee, NH. – The Valenti Modified Racing Series traveled to Lee USA Speedway, Lee, NH, this past weekend for that tracks Oktoberfest weekend. The series has been part of the annual event since 2005. 26-race teams entered the race.

Mother nature was at it again. A cold mist forced a three and a half hour rain delay, schedule changes, shortened races, and more mist, and a fast closing already extended curfew 
finished off the 2018 Oktoberfest weekend.

The original plan of twin 50-lap races was reduced to 40-laps with three other divisions scheduled also set to compete in agreed upon lower race distances.  

Woody Pitkat, of Bellingham, MA, joined with long-time racer-car owner Stan Mertz, started outside front row, and led the field through 5-caution periods to lap-19 when the race was slowed by a three car crash including series point leader Sammy Rameau.
Series officials chose to count laps under caution stopping at lap-30. The heavy mist intensified and the race 
program was declared over.

Pitkat was credited with the win with Mike Willis Jr, of Grantham, NH, second, Kirk Alexander, Swanzey, NH, Richard Savary, of Canton, MA, fourth, and Brian Robie fifth. 

Jacob Perry, Chase Dowling, Jeffrey Gallup, Dylan Izzo, 
and Tony Ricci rounded out the top ten. 

Josh Cantara, of Alfred, ME, Pitkat, and Alexander, 
were heat winners.  

Reigning champion Anthony Nocella was sidelined by 
engine problems during practice. 

 Modified Racing Series announced Tuesday evening the 6MA Racing Team has been penalized for actions that took place at Lee USA Speedway, Sunday, Oct 7, 2018. Issued penalties will be listed on the series website